Parish Office

Holy Name Church in Vermilion is the Administration Parish for the three Churches.

Pandemic protocols: Please call ahead before visiting the office.

Holy Name Catholic Church
4620 – 53 Avenue
Vermilion, AB T9X 1S2 [map]

Phone: (780) 853-5161
Fax: (780) 853-5177


Office Hours:
Monday to Friday: 9:00 am to 2:30 pm
Civic holidays: CLOSED

Anointing of the Sick,
Individual Confessions

See also FAQ page

Emergency or
Sacrament of the Sick(780) 853-4745

Anointing of the Sick or
Individual Confessions
Call the Emergency number
or call the office (780) 853-5161 (during office hours)

Building Committee

  • Ron Roth (Chair)
  • Larry Bingham (Secretary)
  • Bruce MacDuff
  • Denis McCormack

Bulletin Committee


Fr. Joy Vadakkan Poulose CFIC

CFIC – Congregation Of The Sons of the Immaculate Conception.


Parish Pastoral Council (PPC)

  • Lena Black (Chair)
  • Tim Axe
  • Larry Bingham
  • Michelle Harvey
  • Dcn. Ken Noster
  • Saul Noster
  • Patrick Ulrich

Parish Finance Committee (PFC)

  • Scott Webb (Chair)
  • Murray Dyjur
  • Dean Golinowski
  • Dave Myshak

Send us a message:


  • Dcn. Kenneth Noster
    • Phone: (780) 741-3845
  • Dcn. Don Logan (retired)
    • Phone: (780) 271-5059

Volunteer Coordinator


  • Lito Miranda

Online Calendar

  • Rosanne Bingham

Mass Signups

  • Rosanne Bingham
  • Sommai Laurence


  • Tim Harvey

Catholic Parish of the Holy Name